Blog Lagoon’s 31 Posts of Halloween: I LOVE MONSTERS

Okay, so this is a big deal to your humble host, The Gill Man. Here’s a record I’ve been searching for what seems like forever. It was a favorite of mine from my childhood and I thought I lost it until someone reminded me of all the things I lost when I moved from my old swamp to the Black Lagoon. Some dipshit plowed into my PARKED car the night before my move, destroying a lot of irreplacable artifacts. I realize now that I Love Monsters was one of the casualties. I looked and looked online and turned up next to nothing. Evidentally there’s a band that goes by the name I Love Monsters, which complicated the search even more. You can read more about it in this post from last year (lots of great shares in that post so you should check it out). Well, lo and behold, a year later I get a comment on that post from a mysterious stranger that goes by the handle “Remarck:”

I just picked the Jimmy Castor record up at a flea market this past weekend. I was able to find only one article online only after putting in the city of the label, Little Monster Records, Millwood, NY. It was a Billboard ad from 1980. If you are still interested, I may be able to rip the vinyl for you.

Naturally, the Gill Man was as excited as all get out. Remarck made good on his(?) promise, so now, without further ado, I’m passing the share along to you with big thanks to the mysterious individual that made it possible. I hope you enjoy the oddly funkadelic monster-themed kids record: I Love Monsters. [click it!]

~ by Number5ive on October 30, 2010.

One Response to “Blog Lagoon’s 31 Posts of Halloween: I LOVE MONSTERS”

  1. Any chance of re-uploading this gem. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

 
